Coverart for item
The Resource The miscalculations of Lightning Girl, Stacy McAnulty

The miscalculations of Lightning Girl, Stacy McAnulty

Label
The miscalculations of Lightning Girl
Title
The miscalculations of Lightning Girl
Statement of responsibility
Stacy McAnulty
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • A lightning strike made Lucy, twelve, a math genius but, after years of homeschooling, her grandmother enrolls her in middle school and she learns that life is more than numbers
  • A lightning strike gave her a super power...but even a super genius can't solve the problem of middle school. This smart and funny novel is perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Rain Reign, and Counting by Sevens. Lucy Callahan was struck by lightning. She doesn't remember it, but it changed her life forever. The zap gave her genius-level math skills, and ever since, Lucy has been homeschooled. Now, at 12 years old, she's technically ready for college. She just has to pass 1 more test--middle school! Lucy's grandma insists: Go to middle school for 1 year. Make 1 friend. Join 1 activity. And read 1 book (that's not a math textbook!). Lucy's not sure what a girl who does calculus homework for fun can possibly learn in 7th grade. She has everything she needs at home, where nobody can make fun of her rigid routines or her superpowered brain. The equation of Lucy's life has already been solved. Unless there's been a miscalculation? A celebration of friendship, Stacy McAnulty's smart and thoughtful middle-grade debut reminds us all to get out of our comfort zones and embrace what makes us different
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
McAnulty, Stacy
Dewey number
[Fic]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.M47825255
LC item number
Mis 2018
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Savants (Savant syndrome)
  • Obsessive-compulsive disorder
  • Home schooling
  • Middle schools
  • Interpersonal relations
  • Friendship
  • Grandmothers
  • Lightning
  • Savants (Savant syndrome)
  • Obsessive-compulsive disorder
  • Middle schools
  • Schools
  • Interpersonal relations
Target audience
pre adolescent
Label
The miscalculations of Lightning Girl, Stacy McAnulty
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
293 pages
Isbn
9781524767587
Lccn
2017021152
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)ocn999673579
Label
The miscalculations of Lightning Girl, Stacy McAnulty
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
293 pages
Isbn
9781524767587
Lccn
2017021152
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)ocn999673579

Library Locations

    • Nesmith LibraryBorrow it
      8 Fellows Road, Windham, NH, 03087, US
      42.803361 -71.299481
Processing Feedback ...