Coverart for item
The Resource On Sunset Beach, Mariah Stewart, (electronic resource)

On Sunset Beach, Mariah Stewart, (electronic resource)

Label
On Sunset Beach
Title
On Sunset Beach
Statement of responsibility
Mariah Stewart
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming new novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series--perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery. Carly Summit's name couldn't be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to make art world history displaying previously unknown works by a prominent twentieth-century painter. No wonder she possesses a can-do attitude that can't be soured. Ford Sinclair is another story. A military career in war-torn Africa, where he witnessed unspeakable violence and suffering, has left him haunted and deeply cynical. Now he's looking for a way to forget and a place to belong. He hopes to find both back home in St. Dennis. When Carly is forced to move the premiere of her new exhibition from Manhattan to St. Dennis, and Ford agrees to take charge of the town's only newspaper, the two cross paths. But it's hardly the start of a beautiful friendship. While Ford can't ignore her charms, Carly's unflappable good cheer only confounds him. Yet beneath Ford's stormy brooding, Carly sees a man worth caring about'even if her warmest ways can't thaw his frozen heart. From the Paperback edition
Cataloging source
RECBK
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Stewart, Mariah
Dewey number
813/.54
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3569.T4653
LC item number
O5 2014
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Reporters and reporting
  • Veterans
  • Art galleries, Commercial
  • Romance-language fiction
Label
On Sunset Beach, Mariah Stewart, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Color
multicolored
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780345546753
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Level of compression
unknown
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142
Publisher number
EB00194704
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)869383815
  • (OCoLC)ocn869383815
  • 1000076
Label
On Sunset Beach, Mariah Stewart, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Color
multicolored
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780345546753
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Level of compression
unknown
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142
Publisher number
EB00194704
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)869383815
  • (OCoLC)ocn869383815
  • 1000076

Library Locations

    • Nesmith LibraryBorrow it
      8 Fellows Road, Windham, NH, 03087, US
      42.803361 -71.299481
Processing Feedback ...