Coverart for item
The Resource Hello, universe, Erin Entrada Kelly

Hello, universe, Erin Entrada Kelly

Label
Hello, universe
Title
Hello, universe
Statement of responsibility
Erin Entrada Kelly
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Acclaimed and award-winning author Erin Entrada Kelly's Hello, Universe is a funny and poignant neighborhood story about unexpected friendships. Told from four intertwining points of view--two boys and two girls--the novel celebrates bravery, being different, and finding your inner bayani (hero), and it's perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt, Thanhha Lai, and Rita Williams-Garcia. In one day, four lives weave together in unexpected ways. Virgil Salinas is shy and kindhearted and feels out of place in his crazy-about-sports family. Valencia Somerset, who is deaf, is smart, brave, and secretly lonely, and she loves everything about nature. Kaori Tanaka is a self-proclaimed psychic, whose little sister, Gen, is always following her around. And Chet Bullens wishes the weird kids would just stop being so different so that he can concentrate on basketball. They aren't friends, at least not until Chet pulls a prank that traps Virgil and his pet guinea pig at the bottom of a well. This disaster leads Kaori, Gen, and Valencia on an epic quest to find the missing Virgil. Sometimes four can do what one cannot. Through luck, smarts, bravery, and a little help from the universe, a rescue is performed, a bully is put in his place, and friendship blooms. The acclaimed author of Blackbird Fly and The Land of Forgotten Girls writes with an authentic, humorous, and irresistible tween voice that will appeal to fans of Thanhha Lai and Rita Williams-Garcia
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kelly, Erin Entrada
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.1.K45
LC item number
Hel 2017ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Ramon De Ocampo and Amielynn Abellera
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Ocampo, Ramon de
  • Abellera, Amielynn
  • OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Friendship
  • Missing children
  • Bullying
  • Hearing impaired
  • Psychic ability
  • Sisters
  • Friendship
  • Missing children
  • Bullying
  • Hearing impaired
  • Psychic ability
  • Sisters
  • Bullying
  • Friendship
  • Hearing impaired
  • Missing children
  • Psychic ability
  • Sisters
Target audience
juvenile
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Hello, universe, Erin Entrada Kelly
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
  • Unabridged.
  • Retail edition.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (5 hr., 18 min., 55 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062661654
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
bf4e8a05-274c-4813-9cd5-a2efa2cecabb
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)976036040
  • (OCoLC)ocn976036040
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Hello, universe, Erin Entrada Kelly
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
  • Unabridged.
  • Retail edition.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (5 hr., 18 min., 55 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062661654
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
bf4e8a05-274c-4813-9cd5-a2efa2cecabb
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)976036040
  • (OCoLC)ocn976036040
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Nesmith LibraryBorrow it
      8 Fellows Road, Windham, NH, 03087, US
      42.803361 -71.299481
Processing Feedback ...