Coverart for item
The Resource Dear Justyce : a novel, Nic Stone

Dear Justyce : a novel, Nic Stone

Label
Dear Justyce : a novel
Title
Dear Justyce
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Nic Stone
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.In the highly anticipated sequel to her New York Times bestseller, Nic Stone delivers an unflinching look into the flawed practices and silenced voices in the American juvenile justice system.Vernell LaQuan Banks and Justyce McAllister grew up a block apart in the Southwest Atlanta neighborhood of Wynwood Heights. Years later, though, Justyce walks the illustrious halls of Yale University . . . and Quan sits behind bars at the Fulton Regional Youth Detention Center.Through a series of flashbacks, vignettes, and letters to Justyce--the protagonist of Dear Martin--Quan's story takes form. Troubles at home and misunderstandings at school give rise to police encounters and tough decisions. But then there's a dead cop and a weapon with Quan's prints on it. What leads a bright kid down a road to a murder charge? Not even Quan is sure."A powerful, raw, must-read told through the lens of a Black boy ensnared by our broken criminal justice system." -Kirkus, Starred Review
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Stone, Nic
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.1.S7546
LC item number
Dc 2020ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Dion Graham, with a note read by Nic Stone
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Graham, Dion
  • Stone, Nic
  • OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile detention homes
  • Dysfunctional families
  • Best friends
  • African Americans
  • Letters
  • Juvenile detention homes
  • Family problems
  • Best friends
  • Friendship
  • African Americans
  • Letters
  • African Americans
  • Best friends
  • Dysfunctional families
  • Juvenile detention homes
  • Letters
Target audience
adolescent
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Dear Justyce : a novel, Nic Stone
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (04 hr., 47 min., 59 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780593216903
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
5d49a5cf-c870-40d2-b713-2ad03db21a5c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1198232645
  • (OCoLC)on1198232645
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Dear Justyce : a novel, Nic Stone
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (04 hr., 47 min., 59 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780593216903
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
5d49a5cf-c870-40d2-b713-2ad03db21a5c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1198232645
  • (OCoLC)on1198232645
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Nesmith LibraryBorrow it
      8 Fellows Road, Windham, NH, 03087, US
      42.803361 -71.299481
Processing Feedback ...