Coverart for item
The Resource Captain Grey's gambit : a novel, J. H. Gelernter

Captain Grey's gambit : a novel, J. H. Gelernter

Label
Captain Grey's gambit : a novel
Title
Captain Grey's gambit
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
J. H. Gelernter
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A taut historical thriller for fans of The Queen's Gambit and James Bond. December 1803: A French invasion fleet is poised to cross the Channel and storm the beaches of southern England. One of Napoleon's top advisors--disaffected by the Corsican's tyranny--contacts the British naval intelligence service in hopes of defecting to London. His escape plan calls for a rendezvous at an international chess tournament in Frankfurt; a rare opportunity for him to travel outside France. Naval intelligence sends its top man and best chess player, Captain Thomas Grey, to orchestrate the advisor's escape to England. But Grey's mission changes dramatically when the defector demands that his pro-Napoleon daughter come with him--expecting Grey to act not just as escort, but kidnapper."--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gelernter, J. H
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3607.E417
LC item number
C37 2022
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
A Thomas Grey novel
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Intelligence officers
  • Napoleonic Wars, 1800-1815
  • Defectors
  • Chess
  • Officiers de renseignements
  • Guerres napoléoniennes, 1800-1815
  • Transfuges
  • Échecs (Jeu)
  • Great Britain
Label
Captain Grey's gambit : a novel, J. H. Gelernter
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
240 pages
Isbn
9780393867060
Lccn
2021038218
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)on1252846023
Label
Captain Grey's gambit : a novel, J. H. Gelernter
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
240 pages
Isbn
9780393867060
Lccn
2021038218
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)on1252846023

Library Locations

    • Nesmith LibraryBorrow it
      8 Fellows Road, Windham, NH, 03087, US
      42.803361 -71.299481