Coverart for item
The Resource A boy and his dog at the end of the world, C.A. Fletcher

A boy and his dog at the end of the world, C.A. Fletcher

Label
A boy and his dog at the end of the world
Title
A boy and his dog at the end of the world
Statement of responsibility
C.A. Fletcher
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
When a beloved family dog is stolen, her owner sets out on a life-changing journey through the ruins of our world to bring her back in this fiercely compelling tale of survival, courage, and hope. Perfect for readers of Station Eleven and The Girl With All the Gifts.My name's Griz. My childhood wasn't like yours. I've never had friends, and in my whole life I've not met enough people to play a game of football. My parents told me how crowded the world used to be, but we were never lonely on our remote island. We had each other, and our dogs. Then the thief came.There may be no law left except what you make of it. But if you steal my dog, you can at least expect me to come after you. Because if we aren't loyal to the things we love, what's the point?
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1960-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Fletcher, Charlie
Dewey number
823/.92
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PR6106.L457
LC item number
B69 2019
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by the author
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive, Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Dogs
  • Human-animal relationships
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
A boy and his dog at the end of the world, C.A. Fletcher
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (10 hr., 52 min., 12 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781549179853
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
4eeb0ec4-7165-48ae-9ceb-b8abeef79963
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1098267529
  • (OCoLC)on1098267529
  • 1474397
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
A boy and his dog at the end of the world, C.A. Fletcher
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (10 hr., 52 min., 12 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781549179853
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
4eeb0ec4-7165-48ae-9ceb-b8abeef79963
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1098267529
  • (OCoLC)on1098267529
  • 1474397
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Nesmith LibraryBorrow it
      8 Fellows Road, Windham, NH, 03087, US
      42.803361 -71.299481
Processing Feedback ...